10 yapping dogs

welcome to the neighborhood!

… reckless with the truth.

I’ve been sitting on this for a few days. I’ve gone from shocked disbelief, to incredibly sad that someone would write these things…. and now I think I’m compelled to action.

But I have to tread carefully.    After waiting, thinking and re-reading the email that was sent … I am contacting a lawyer.

I have no idea if it’s worth the money… slander/libel is so hard to prove and apparently most lawyers won’t take a “you pay us when you win” stance because even if you win the monetary gain is often far less than what it costs in legal fees to begin.    But, I’ll call… ask questions.   And then I’ll post the email and it will be very apparent why I am following this course of action.

“Actual malice” means that the person who made the statement knew it wasn’t true, or didn’t care whether it was true or not and was reckless with the truth…”

I was raised to call that LYING.

March 12, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

