10 yapping dogs

welcome to the neighborhood!

trying something different

So I misplaced my phone and it sorta ruined my regular tracking… but then again, I was getting wrapped up recording them every single day and just getting more and more frustrated.

Tonight, unwilling to go outside in my pajamas and record them 10:30p at night… I dug out an old business card and called the neighbor’s mobile number.  Of course she didn’t answer. So I left what I thought was a very polite message about her dogs barking at 10:30pm at night, waking the baby, keeping us from sleeping… to either keep her dogs in the house or stand outside with them and keep them quiet.

I hate doing crap like that, but I think it’s going to be my new avenue of trying to communicate with them. I’m going to start calling her mobile number every time those obnoxious 10 yapping dogs disturb me enough to pick up the phone. If leaving messages on her mobile number doesn’t work, I’m going to find her house phone and I’m going to call them there.

I invite them to call the authorities on me for being a nuisance. We can have a real long conversation about that word.

April 24, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. My Dad has warned me that she may try to turn the tables and go after me for harassment for calling at all hours… but can you hear it? “Dear official, my neighbor won’t stop calling my mobile phone, I’d like to report her for harassment. The nature of the calls? Oh… well, she’s telling me to shut my dogs up.”

    He makes a good point, but I’m in it now.

    Comment by 10yappingdogs | April 26, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

